Delhi Dare Devils Final Players of IPL 2018 Auction

Delhi Daredevils could perhaps be invited the best underperforming team, if complete seasons of the Indian Premier League are opt into consideration. They completed bottom of the table in 3 out of 10 seasons, done it to the semi-finals just two times and haven’t went past the league phase over 3 times overall.

This IPL Auction could be a high way for Delhi to know from their errors and do an all new squad for the forthcoming season. Whereas Australia’s World Cup-winning captain Ricky Ponting was designated team coach, the team took Chris Morris, Rishabh Pant & Shreyas Iyer as the 3 players they carry forward into the fresh season. At the beginning of the debut day, Delhi Daredevils gained a salary cap of Rs.47 crores and 2 RTM cards balance.

Delhi Daredevils was rather more traditional and a skinflint side. The national capital team owners were worried with building the top best squad with the least spent cash and in the process brought few truly young fielders to the side. DD purchased the present India U19 skipper Prithvi Shaw for Rs 1.2 cr. Apart from the young player, the local cricketer Gautam Gambhir will too be a coming back home for Rs.2.8 crore. Daredevils also robbed Glenn Maxwell from Kings XI Punjab for Nine crore. Daredevils had previously holded Rishabh Pant, Chris Morris & Shreyas Iyer in the IPL retention 2018. Here are the dd squad players

Delhi Daredevils retained Rishabh Pant, Chris Morris, Shreyas Iyer and Bought Glenn Maxwell, Abhishek Sharma, Sandeep Lamichhane, Naman Ojha, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Tewatia, Vijay Shankar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jason Roy, Colin Munro, Mohammed Shami, Amit Mishra, Prithvi Shaw, Gurkeerat Mann, Jayant Yadav, Daniel Christian, Trent Boult, Manjot Kalra, and Sayan Ghosh

Comment Box is loading comments...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *