How West Bengal & Kolkata Police Organization & Recruitment Notification Works?

wbThe West Bengal Police is divided into two with the other being Kolkata Police. With 7 police range and 1 railway range forms the West Bengal Police.

Of the 2 ranges in South Bengal Zone, Presidency Range includes the districts of South 24 Parganas, North 24 Parganas and similarly Howrah & Murshidabad Range comprise Nadia & Murshidabad districts. The 2 ranges of Western Zone are Burdwan Range of Hooghly, Burdwan & Birbhum districts & Midnapore of Purba Midnapur, Paschim Midnapur, Bankura & Purulia Districts.

  • Jalpaiguri Range adds Jalpaiguri & Cooch Behar districts
  • Darjeeling Range includes Darjeeling & Uttar Dinajpur
  • Malda Range appends Malda & Dakshin Dinajpur
  • are the north bengal zone ranges

West Bengal Recruitment Notification

The Men or Women Constables is appointed by Police Service Commission
The Sub Inspectors or SI is appointed through West Bengal Publice Service Commission Examination
To serve the West Bengal Police Service as officers who will be chosen via West Bengal Civil Service Exe for the police exam  held by West Bengal Publice Service Commission are given appointment by Deputy Superintendents of Police.
Indian Police Service or IPS Officers who pass Civil Service Examination held by Union Publice Service Commission are appointed as additional Superintendents of Police.

Presently the West Bengal Police requires 47 Sub Inspector, Assistant SI, Constables and in this recruitment notification circulated calling eligible candidates can post their applications on or before the due date of 3rd october 2013.

Comment Box is loading comments...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *