Karnataka State New Cabinet Ministers List 2018 With Portfolio

Karnataka State New Cabinet Ministers List 2018 With Portfolio:


The Karnataka state 15th Legislative Assembly election was earlier held on 12th May 2018 in 222 constituencies of Karnataka state with the counting of votes on 15th May 2018 and the announcement of result of party winners list.

The Indian National Congress (INC) party with 79 seats joined hands with Janata Dal (Secular) (JDS) party having 37 seats and formed the Government.

Two weeks after taking over as the Chief Minister of Karnataka, HD Kumaraswamy will on Wednesday expand his Cabinet The CM said that at least nine MLAs from the Janata Dal Secular (JDS) will be inducted in the first phase of the Cabinet expansion of the JDS-Congress coalition government in the state.

“In the first phase (of the cabinet expansion), eight to nine members (MLAs from JD (S)) will be there (inducted in the cabinet). Two to three vacancies were there,” Kumaraswamy said when asked about it first phase of cabinet expansion

As per coalition agreement on June 1, Congress was allocated 22 ministerial berths and 12 to JDS Congress was allocated Home, Irrigation, Health, Agriculture and Women Child Welfare Ministries, while JDS agreed with Finance and Excise, Public Works Department, Education, Tourism and Transport ministries.

Ruling out any differences among JDS MLAs with regard to portfolio allocation, Kumaraswamy said party president HD Deve Gowda has given total independence on cabinet expansion of the next phase. “There are no differences at all our MLAs (over cabinet berths and portfolio allocations). Actually they have given total independence to the future,” he said.

He also said the national president has advised all the MLAs about giving good governance with their cooperation. “Today we had a meeting with our MLAs. Our national president said all MLAs to cooperate with the cabinet for developing the state and good governance provided,” he said.

Both the Congress and the JDS had earlier agreed to set up the coordination and monitoring committee to oversee the smooth functioning of the coalition. The committee will be led by senior Congress leader and former Karnataka chief minister Siddaramaiah, while JDS leader Danish Ali will work as its convenor.

Ahead of the Cabinet expansion on Wednesday, Congress leaders from the state are likely to visit Delhi.


Comment Box is loading comments...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *