Meghalaya State Government Bank Holidays 2018

Meghalaya State Government Bank Holidays 2018

The Meghalaya state Government offices observe the following list of public holidays in the year 2018. THe bank holidays in meghalaya is declared under section 25 of NI Act, 1881.

The Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to publish that the offices under the Meghalaya Government and all other Revenue & Magisterial Courts in the state of Meghalaya shall remain closed on the following days of the year 2018.

The Deputy Commissioners are authenticated officers to decide a maximum of three days only as local holidays within their concerned Jurisdiction on the following events during 2018 with exception to the East Khasi Hills District Where State Government in GAD will announce the Local Holidays.

DateWeek DayHoliday
Jan-01MondayNew Year’s Day
Jan-26FridayRepublic Day
Mar-30FridayGood Friday
Jun-16SaturdayEid al-Fitr
Jul-03TuesdayBeh Deinkhlam
Jul-17TuesdayU Tirot Sing Day
Aug-15WednesdayIndependence Day
Aug-22WednesdayEid al-Zuha
Sep-03MondayKrishna Janmashtami
Oct-02TuesdayMahatma Gandhi Jayanti
Oct-18ThursdayMaha Navami
Nov-09FridayWangala Festival
Nov-23FridaySeng Kut Snem
Dec-12WednesdayPa – Togan Nengminza Sangma
Dec-18TuesdayDeath Anniversary of U SoSo Tham
Dec-24MondayChristmas Eve
Dec-26WednesdayChristmas Holidays
Dec-27ThursdayChristmas Holidays
Dec-30SundayU Kiang Nangbah

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of