Timeline Date List of Odisha State Municipal Election & ULB Parties

odishaThe election stage is scheduled for state municipal elections by the State Election Commission on 19.9.2013 Monday for conducting polls across ninety one urban local bodies.

As on the date from announcement of election the model code of conduct for the state govt, political parties are all coming into effect.

The candidatures will be invited by the election officers to the odisha election date on 16.9.2013.

The polling nomination forms will be provided & surrendered between aug 20 and 24, and the scrutiny of nominations will be made on 26.8.2013.

ALl the candidates will go for validation and published.

If the party candidate is not interested can withdraw from 3 around of Aug 29 whereas the final candidate list will be confirmed on August 29.

Whereas the BMC term would close on 9.12.2013 and the tenure period of the prevailing CMC and Baripada municipality councils is valid until feb 12, 2014.

Some of the remaining ULBs will have its election in future dates are Paradeep, Balimela, Belpahad, Burla, Kendrapara, G Udayagiri, Phulbani, Rairakhol, Sunabeda, Attabira, Nuapada & Hindol.

About 3010 polling booths are fixed to cast for 1569 councillors & forty corporators on 19.9.2013 and the vote counting is to stated to be on sept 30, 2013.

The polling process would be finished with election of vice-chairpersons on 22.10.2013, state election commissioner Ajit Kumar Tripathy.


  • xvideostimel

Leave a Comment

NOTE - You can use these HTML tags and attributes:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>