Union Territories of India Holidays 2015 for Diu & Daman

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

diu damanThe union territory of Diu and Daman banks and government offices will be closed on the following dates falling on days mentioned here. This scheduled both restricted and non-restricted national and non-national holidays will be leave for employees working in the business entities and non-profit organization. The islanders of diu and daman will be off to their schools and colleges. Of these holidays some are due to the regional festivals and birth days of communities and leaders apart from few death ceremonies an rd commemorates. The stock market and govt nse and bse exchanges will be shut on these days. People can enjoy and have fun on these celebration holidays. All the religions of indian states are having atleast 1 holiday as prescribed by reserve bank of India.


Gazetted Holiday Month Saka Dated Tamil Month English Date English day
Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E- Miiad January 4 Pausha 14 Sunday
Republic Day January 26 Magha 6 Monday
Hoii March 6 Phalguna 15 Friday
Ram Navami March 28 Chaitra 7 Saturday
Mahavir Jayanti April 2 Chaitra 12 Thursday
Good Friday April 3 Chaitra 13 Friday
idu’l Fitr July 18 Ashadha 27 Saturday
Independence Day August 15 Sravana 24 Saturday
Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) September 25 Asvina 3 Friday
Mahatma Gandhi”s Birthday October 2 Asvina 10 Friday
Dussehra October 22 Asvina 30 Thursday
Muharram October 24 Kartika 2 Saturday
Diwali (Deepavali) November 11 Kartika 20 Wednesday
Guru Nanak’s Birthday November 25 Agrahayana 4 Wednesday
Liberation Day for Daman & Diu December 19 Agrahayana 28 Saturday
Christmas Day December 25 Pausha 4 Friday


For official calendar list of holidays for the year 2015 in the union territory of Diu and Daman click here


Comment Box is loading comments...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *